Our Board of Directors..

Our Board of Directors is made up of well-known and successful personalities from the business world. It is elected by the general meeting and is responsible for the strategic direction of the association with a high level of personal commitment.

Dr. Stefan Reineck
Dr. Stefan ReineckChairman of the Board

Dr. Stefan Reineck began his career at LEYBOLD AG, an international equipment manufacturer for the semiconductor and data storage industry, where he was most recently head of the data storage technology equipment division. Afterwards, the doctor of physics took over the management of Quartz Crystal Technology GmbH, a medium-sized manufacturer of equipment for the telecommunications industry. From 2002 to 2006, he was CEO of STEAG HamaTech AG, a company specializing in the production of optical data storage systems and photomasks, before subsequently working as a management consultant.

From April to September 2007, Dr. Stefan Reineck was an interim member of the Management Board of SUSS MicroTec AG before joining its Supervisory Board in October 2007.

Dr. Reineck is a founding member of vfn and has been Chairman of the association since 2011.

Thomas Villinger
Thomas VillingerDeputy Chairman of the Executive Board

He joined ZFHN Zukunftsfonds Heilbronn in 2006 as co-founder and CEO. Before joining ZFHN Zukunftsfonds Heilbronn, he accompanied as founder and CEO the company development of Innovationsfabrik Heilbronn GmbH, a large center with 60 startup companies focusing on industry, electronics, communication. He serves on numerous supervisory boards of early stage investments.

Thomas Villinger has over 12 years of venture capital experience with firms such as CapGemini, KfW Kreditanstalt f. Wiederaufbau and World Bank, focusing on M&A and private/public capital raising for growth companies in Europe, the Gulf States and the US.

Thomas Villinger studied economics and geography at the Johann Wolfgang Goethe University Ffm. He also holds a Master of Business Administration (MBA) degree from Schiller International University (USA & F).

Uli Schwab
Uli SchwabTreasurer

Unser Vorstand.

Unser Vorstand setzt sich aus namhaften und erfolgreichen Persönlichkeiten aus der Wirtschaft zusammen. Er wird von der Mitgliederversammlung gewählt und ist mit hohem persönlichem Engagement für die strategische Ausrichtung des Vereins verantwortlich.

Dr. Stefan Reineck
Dr. Stefan ReineckVorstandsvorsitzender

Dr. Stefan Reineck begann seine berufliche Laufbahn bei der LEYBOLD AG, einem internationalen Anlagenbauer für die Halbleiter- und Datenspeicherindustrie, wo er zuletzt als Geschäftsbereichsleiter Anlagen der Datenspeichertechnik tätig war. Anschließend übernahm der promovierte Physiker die Geschäftsführung der Quartz Crystal Technology GmbH, eines mittelständischen Herstellers von Ausrüstungen für die Telekommunikationsindustrie. In den Jahren 2002 bis 2006 führte er als Vorstandsvorsitzender die auf Anlagenproduktion von optischen Datenspeichern und Photomasken spezialisierte STEAG HamaTech AG, bevor er im Anschluss daran als Unternehmensberater tätig wurde.

Von April bis September 2007 war Dr. Stefan Reineck interimsweise Mitglied des Vorstands der SÜSS MicroTec AG, bevor er im Oktober 2007 in deren Aufsichtsrat wechselte.

Dr. Reineck ist Gründungsmitglied von vfn und seit 2011 Vorsitzender des Vereins.

Thomas Villinger
Thomas Villingerstv. Vorstandsvorsitzender

Er kam 2006 als Mitgründer und CEO zum ZFHN Zukunftsfonds Heilbronn. Bevor er zum ZFHN Zukunftsfonds Heilbronn kam, begleitete er als Gründer und Geschäftsführer den Unternehmensaufbau der Innovationsfabrik Heilbronn GmbH, einem großen Zentrum mit 60 Startup Unternehmen mit Schwerpunkt auf Industrie, Elektronik, Kommunikation. Er ist in zahlreichen Aufsichtsratsgremien der Early Stage Beteiligungen vertreten.

Thomas Villinger hat über 12 Jahre Erfahrung im Venture Capital Bereich mit Firmen wie CapGemini, KfW Kreditanstalt f. Wiederaufbau und Weltbank, wobei er seinen Schwerpunkt auf M&A und Private/Öffentliche Kapitalbeschaffung für Wachstumsunternehmen in Europa, den Golfstaaten und den USA setzte.

Thomas Villinger studierte Volkswirtschaftslehre und Geographie an der Johann Wolfgang Goethe Universität Ffm. Darüber hinaus weist er einen Abschluss als Master of Business Administration (MBA) der Schiller International University (USA & F) auf.

Uli Schwab
Uli SchwabSchatzmeister